Lagos State Governor, Babatunde Fashola has appointed eight new Permanent Secretaries for the state. The new appointees are Mr Olujimi Hotonu, Mrs Oluwatoyin Adegbuji-Onikoyi, Mrs Jokotola Ojosipe-Ogundimu and Mr Michael Dawodu. Others are Mrs Florence Ogunfidodo, Mr Yinka Olaniyi, Mrs Margaret Titilayo and Dr Olukayode Oguntimehin.

The Governor while speaking at the inauguration urged the appointees to see their appointments as fresh opportunities to further uplift the state, adding that residents will hold them accountable. “I welcome you to leadership responsibilities. Previously they will say the higher one goes the cooler it becomes. “But that is not the case here. As Permanent Secretaries, the higher you go, the tougher it becomes. I need to remind you of the oath of office you took here. Residents of Lagos will hold you accountable, especially that aspect that demands that you put public interest ahead of personal interests,” he said.