The Nigeria Football Federation sent a list of 31-man delegation made up of 21 players and 10 officials to the world soccer ruling body. The Golden Eaglets’ U-17 coach Manu Garba has listed 21 players to fly Nigeria’s flag at the 15th FIFA U-17 World cup finals which takes places in the United Arab Emirates between October 17th and November 8th, 2013.
Nigeria was grouped alongside reigning world champions Mexico, Sweden and Iraq in group F of the tournament. Eaglets’ first game will be against the Mexicans coming up in Al Ain City on the 19th of October. See list of players below:
Mohammed Musa (Captain), Sunday Alampasu, Bello Zaraddeen, Japhet Raymond, Musa Yahaya, Chidera Ezeh, Issac Success, Taiwo Awoniyi, Kelechi Iheanacho, Alfa Abdullahi, Chigozie Obasi, Abubakar Abdulazeez, Baba Salihu, Godwin Saviour, Habeeb Makanjuola, Okon Denis, Uzoha Odinaka, Chidiebere Nwakali, Abubakar Aliu, Idowu Akinjide, Godwin Samuel.
POSER: Does Manu Garba have the right team that would make history?