President Goodluck  Jonathan has approved the appointments of Gen. Martin Luther Agwai as   Chairman of Subsidy Reinvestment Empwerment Programme (SURE-P), while Mrs. Tanwa Olusi, will serve as Deputy Chairman of SURE-P.

Mrs. Fidelia Njeze was also appointed Special Adviser (NEPAD). Senator Suleiman M. Ajadi was appointed Special Adviser on National Assembly, while Mr. Sola Omole was appointed Director General of the Nigeria Television Authority (NTA).

Alhaji Ladan Salihu was equally appointed Director General of the Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN). Mr. Ima Niboro, the former spokesman of the presidency, was appointed the Managing Director of News Agency of Nigeria (NAN)

Agwai was until now, the deputy chairman and acting chairman of SURE-P, while Njeze was the current Nigerian Ambassador to Switzerland. The appointments, which were contained in a statement issued by the Special Adviser to Jonathan on Media and Publicity, Dr. Reuben Abati, were all with immediate effect.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More