EPL Trophy Remains In Manchester But With Blue Ribbons



Manchester city have been crowned champions of the 2013/14 Barclays Premier League after a 2-0 victory over West Ham United at the Etihad Stadium on Sunday. The result ensured that the Barclays trophy remains in Manchester but with the blue ribbons.

City went into the last round of matches two points ahead of Liverpool and only needed to avoid defeat to clinch the trophy. Goals from Samir Nasri and Vincent Kompany ensured that there would be no late drama as City romped to their second league title in three years.

The result won City boss, Manuel Pelegrini his first European League title as a manager while Chelsea’s 2-1 win at Cardiff coupled with Liverpool’s 2-1 win over Newcastle ensured that Jose Mourinho finished outside the top two in the league for the first time in his managerial career.

Arsenal consolidated their grip on fourth position with a 2-0 win at Norwich, while Everton and Tothenham laid claim to the fifth and sixth positions respectively. Norwich, Fulham and Cardiff were relegated to the English Championship.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

  1. Ude Albert says

    Mancity all the way!!!!!

  2. Lukman Olagbenga Hassan says

    Congrats,d citizens.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More