Tinubu appoints board members for gas infrastructure Fund

Tinubu reconstitutes managements of NCC, NIGCOMSAT, Galaxy Backbone  
President Bola Tinubu
Tinubu appoints board members for gas infrastructure fund
President bola tinubu

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of the board members of the Midstream and Downstream Gas Infrastructure Fund (MDGIF).

Chief Ajuri Ngelale, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, disclosed this in a statement on Friday in Abuja.

He said that the MDGIF would be domiciled in the Midstream and Downstream Petroleum Regulatory Authority (NMDPRA).

NSIPA Fraud: Don’t spare anyone involved, Peter Obi urges Tinubu

Ngelale said that Tinubu mandated the appointees to discharge their duties by upholding the highest standards of transparency, discipline and patriotism.

He said those virtues were in line with the administration’s drive to enhance the role of the gas sector in achieving robust and inclusive economic growth for Nigeria.

The appointees are MDGIF Governing Council Chairman – Minister of State, Petroleum Resources (Gas), Ekperikpe Ekpo; MDGIF Executive Director – Mr Oluwole Adama and MDGIF Governing Council Secretary – Mr Joseph Tolorunshe.

Mr Farouk Ahmed is the NMDPRA Chief Executive, with representatives of the Central Bank of Nigeria, Federal Ministry of Finance as parts of the board.

The three MDGIF Independent Member of the board are Ms Amina Maina (North-East), Mr Edet David Ubong (South-South) and Mr Tajudeen Bolaji Musa (South-West).